Autumn Equinox.

quotes, albert camus, poetry, autumn….Every summer ends by closing what was left unsaid.

I can feel the mist of indifference
carrying you away
taking control of your smile
mutating your point of view.
I watch silently as you drift
into the distance.
Locking my existence in your past.
I will not expose you or
force you to fight back.
Free you instead of my expectations.

I am R-E-L-E-A-S-I-N-G you.

Perhaps I am in error.
& if so, let me mourn in peace.
Cause we both know
you weren’t
meant to travel
with me.

One thought on “Autumn Equinox.

Leave a Reply

